

MODEL INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS)

(Permanently Affiliated to University of Jammu, NAAC 'A' Grade Accredited)

No.: MIET/Adm./2025/3140A Date - 09-01-2025

NOTIFICATION

In accordance with the UGC and AICTE guidelines for establishing Research and Development Cells in Higher Education Institutes, the Research and Development Cell (RDC) at MIET is hereby constituted with the following committees and members:

Research Advisory Council (RAC):

S.No.	Name	Role
1.	Prof. Ankur Gupta Director, MIET	Chairman
2.	Prof. Devanand Padha Professor, CSE Department	Member
3.	Prof. Ashok Kumar Dean Planning	Member
4.	Prof. Sunita Zalpuri Dean, School of Law	Member
5.	Prof. Sahil Sawhney Professor, School of Management	Member
6.	Prof. Arvind Dewangan Head, CE Department	Member
7.	Dr. Ankita Nanda Head, School of Management	Member
8.	Dr. Surbhi Sharma Head, ECE Department	Member
9.	Dr. Navin Mani Upadhyay Head, CSE Department	Member
10.	Dr. Mamta Sharma Head, B.Com (Hons.) Department	Member
11.	Dr. Suhaib Ahmed Batt Faculty Incharge, Centre for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CRIE)	Convenor, RDC

Finance & Infrastructure Committee:

S.No.	Name	Role
1.	Prof. Ankur Gupta Director, MIET	Chairman
2.	Prof. Sahil Sawhney Professor, School of Management	Member
3.	Mr. Rohin Sawhney Assistant Registrar, Director Office	Member
4.	Mr. Rakesh Gupta Section Officer, Finance	Member



MODEL INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS)

(Permanently Affiliated to University of Jammu, NAAC 'A' Grade Accredited)

	Dr. Suhaib Ahmed Batt	
5.	Faculty Incharge, Centre for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship	Convenor, RDC
	(CRIE)	

Research Program & Policy Development Committee:

S.No.	Name	Role
1.	Prof. Ankur Gupta Director, MIET	Chairman
2.	Prof. Sahil Sawhney Professor, School of Management	Member
3.	Dr. Ankita Nanda Head, School of Management	Member
4.	Dr. Surbhi Gupta Assistant Professor, CSE Department	Member
5.	Dr. Azra Nazir Assistant Professor, CSE Department	Member
6.	Ms. Janees Rafiq Assistant Professor, School of Law	Member
7.	Dr. Suhaib Ahmed Batt Faculty Incharge, Centre for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CRIE)	Convenor, RDC

Collaboration & Community Committee:

S.No.	Name	Role
1.	Prof. Ankur Gupta Director, MIET	Chairman
2.	Prof. Sahil Sawhney Professor, School of Management	Member
3.	Dr. Ankita Nanda Head, School of Management	Member
4.	Dr. Shubham Gupta Assistant Professor, CSE Department	Member
5.	Ms. Apoorva Bhan Assistant Professor, School of Law	Member
6.	Mr. Faisal Rasheed Lone Assistant Professor, CSE Department	Member
7.	Dr. Suhaib Ahmed Batt Faculty Incharge, Centre for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CRIE)	Convenor, RDC



MODEL INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS)

(Permanently Affiliated to University of Jammu, NAAC 'A' Grade Accredited)

Product Development, Monitoring & Commercialization Committee:

S.No.	Name	Role
1.	Prof. Ankur Gupta Director, MIET	Chairman
2.	Prof. Sahil Sawhney Professor, School of Management	Member
3.	Mr. Karan Khajuria Assistant Professor, CSE Department	Member
4.	Mr. Saurabh Sharma Assistant Professor, CSE Department	Member
5.	Mr. Abhishek Chandra Assistant Professor, CE Department	Member
6.	Dr. Suhaib Ahmed Batt Faculty Incharge, Centre for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CRIE)	Convenor, RDC

IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters Committee:

S.No.	Name	Role
1.	Prof. Ankur Gupta	Chairman
	Director, MIET	
2.	Prof. Ashok Kumar	Member
۷.	Dean Planning	Wiember
2	Prof. Sahil Sawhney	Member
3.	Professor, School of Management	Member
4.	Dr. Suhaib Ahmed Batt	
	Faculty Incharge, Centre for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship	Convenor, RDC
	(CRIE)	

Nu

Prof. Ankur Gupta Director, MIET

Copy to:

- 1. All the Committee Members.
- 2. Office file.