About us



Research & Development



Grievance Redressal Committee

The function of the committee is to look into the complaints lodged by any student and judge its merit. Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the department members in person, or in consultation with the officer-in-charge of the Grievance Committee. In case the person is unwilling to appear in self, grievances may be dropped in writing at the letterbox/ suggestion box of the Grievance Committee at the Administrative Block. Grievances may also be sent through e-mail to the officer-in-charge of the Grievance Committee or fill out the online form through the links mentioned below.


Members of the Committee 

Sr. No

Name of the Member Email ID Contact Number


Prof. Sahil Sawhney, School of Management - Convener   [email protected] 8713081369

Prof. Rajender Sharma, ASH - Co-convener

  [email protected] 9419233651

Prof. Arvind Dewangan, Civil - Member

  [email protected] 9729025644


CASH (Committee Against Sexual Harassment)

CASH (Committee Against Sexual Harassment) at MIET has been formed to provide a place of work and study free of sexual harassment, intimidation or exploitation.

This committee is the instrument for addressing issues/grievances/cases of sexual harassment and recommending their redressal. Keeping in view the  Prevention of Sexual Harassment (PoSH) Act, 2013  Model Institute of Engineering and Technology has formulated a committee against Sexual Harassment (CASH) . It is in this spirit that the institute expects that its entire community i.e. students, faculty and staff are treated with respect and they are protected against sexual harassment. All members of the college community, including those who are in temporary or short-term positions are subject to this policy. Anyone violating this policy is subject to disciplinary action. The committee believes that freedom comes with the responsibility of not encroaching upon another's freedom.



The committee has three major functions:

  1. Educate and sensitize faculty and staff about sexual harassment.

  2. Preventive action, Crisis Management, mediation and counsel.

  3. Formal enquiry, redressal and feedback.



  •  To develop the guidelines and norms for the policy against sexual harassment. 

  •  To develop principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment.

  •  To work out details for the implementation of the policy.

  •  To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long-term.

  •  To protect all the students and employees of MIET 

  • To educate all the MIET members about the existence of sexual harassment cells.


Members of the Committee 

Sr. No

Name of the Member Email ID Contact Number


 Dr. Ankita Nanda, PG Program, School of Management - Convenor   [email protected] 9419100770

Dr. Parul Sharma, PG Programs, School of Management - Co- convener

  [email protected] 9419932482

  Dr. Mamata Sharma, UG Program Shool of Management- Member

  [email protected] 8713034030

  Ms. Akanksha Dwivedi, IQAC – Member

  [email protected] 6005746623

  Ms. Apoorva Bhan, T&P - Member

  [email protected] 9682120654

  Ms. Surbhi, ECE - Member

  [email protected] 9419200250

  Dr. Komila Aggarwal, BBA LLB IT - Member

  [email protected] 9716922252

  Dr. Rajinder Sharma, ASH – Member

  [email protected] 7780899551

  Ms. Jasleen Mohial – External Member

  [email protected] 9906395209


Anti-Ragging Committee

The MIET Anti-Ragging Committee serves as a vigilant body within the institution, dedicated to preventing and addressing instances of ragging—a form of bullying or harassment. Comprised of faculty representatives, it ensures a safe and inclusive environment for all. The committee conducts regular awareness programs, enforces strict regulations against ragging, and facilitates confidential reporting mechanisms. Through proactive measures and swift intervention, it upholds the dignity and well-being of students, fostering a culture of respect and mutual support within the MIET campus.

Members of the Committee 
Sr. No Name of the Member Email ID Contact Number
1 Prof. Ashok Kumar, Dean of Academic Affairs– Convener [email protected] 9988778735 
2  Prof. Arvind Dewangan, Civil – Co-Convener [email protected]  9729025644
3 Dr. Ankita Nanda, School of Management – Member [email protected]  9419100770
4 Mr. Saurabh Sharma, CSE- Member [email protected] 8988096116 
5 Mr. Vishal Gupta, MCA –Member [email protected]  9419103080
6 Mr. Ajit Virdi, ASH – Member [email protected]  9622026664
7 Dr. Sarabdeep Singh, ECE – Member [email protected]  7696805546
8 Mr. Ramnik Bali, SoL – Member [email protected] 7889880948 
9 Mr. Muzaffar Ahmed Ganie, CE – Member [email protected] 9149878977 
10 Mr. Anil Gupta, CSE – Member [email protected]  9596736944
11 Mr. Koushik Dhar, SoM-UG - Member [email protected] 7298464650 
12 Mr. Amol Sharma, ECE 8th Semester – Member -- -- 
13 Mr. Harsh Singh, ECE 8th Semester – Member -- --
14 Mr. Sajan Datta, CE 8th Semester – Member -- --
15 Mr. Nikhil Sharma, MBA 4th Semester – Member  -- --
16 Ms. Akshita Sharma, MBA 4th Semester – Member -- --
17 Mr. Daljeet Singh Katoch, BDO Bhalwal- Member -- --
18 Mr. AK Choudhary, SI Police Post Chinnor – Member -- --


Register a Complaint


Campus Newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest events and changes here at Campus Life


Kot Bhalwal, Jammu
J&K - 181122
For Admissions : 7889395696
For Other Queries : 9018312123,
Fax : 0191 - 2623181